No predictions for selected period

Danish football is reorganized in 1991 year and was created Superligaen which became Danish highest football division. Since 2016 year the division is built by 14 teams. Each team plays 26 matches, 1 “home” and 1 ”away” against every other team in division, rated in table by points won, goal difference and goals scored. At the end of these 26 matches the division is divided in two play-off groups, where each team carry over whole amount of points won during the season.

In 1st play-off group are entering clubs fineshed from 1st to 6th place. In this play-off each club play two matches again every other club from the play-off. The winner from first play-off is qualified for UEFA Champion League qualification round. The second team is qualifying for the UEFA Europa League qualification phase. The third team is playing a single match against winner of Danish cup, but if winner is already registered for any UEFA competition third team is playing against winner of play-off 2 for a spot in UEFA League Europa qualification rounds.

In 2nd play-off take place clubs ranked 7th to 14th in season table. The clubs are divided in 2 groups and each team play two matches against each other team in group. Top two clubs in groups are playing to determine who is the winner of 2nd play-off. Last two teams in each group from play-off 2 are playing against each other to determine which one is the relegated team.

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. More info I Understand