Coppa Italia


Coppa Italia is annual football tournament organized by Italian Football federation. It is founded in 1922 year. This is 8 stages of tournament split in two phases, named First Phase and Second Phase. In tournament participate teams from Serie A, Serie B, Serie C and Serie D leagues. The format is knockout tournament, except semi-finals which are two legged match, all other matches in tournament are single leged. The format of tournament is drawn before first match, and each team knows which will be their next opponent if they win in previous round

First Phase

  • Round One – participate clubs from Serie C and Serie D
  • Round Two – 18 winners from previous round plus 22 clubs from Serie B
  • Round Three – 20 winners from previous round and twelve lowest ranked clubs from Serie A
  • Round Four – 16 winners from previous round

Second Phase

  • Round of 16 – 8 winners from previous round and top 8 clubs from Serie A
  • Quarter finals
  • Semi-finals
  • Final

Clubs with most titles is Juvenetus – 13 titles, the next one is Roma – 9 titles and third one is Internazionale – 7 titles.

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. More info I Understand