Copa America

No predictions for selected period

Copa America is international football tournament organized by South American Football Confederation also known as CONMEBOL. The competition is with more than one hundred years history. It`s founded in 1916 year. Usually the tournament was played each year, but since 2020 year the tournament will be played in every 4 years, matching the year of UEFA European Championship. In each year format, clubs participating in Copa America are 12, while from 2020 year, the number of participating clubs will be 16. The tournament is split in two phases: 1st one is group phase, the 2nd one is knock-out phase.

1st phase – the clubs are split in 3 groups each from 4 clubs. Clubs are playing one match against every other member from their group. At the end of group stage first two clubs from each group plus two best third clubs are advancing to 2nd phase. Clubs are ranked according to points they won, goal difference and number of goals scored in all group matches.

2nd phase – this is a knockout single match phase. If the match ends draw in regular time, is followed by 2 extra times and penalties. The second phase consist quarter finals, semi finals, third place final, and the final.

Nations which won most trophies from Copa America is Uruguay with 15 titles, followed by Argentina – 14 times and Brazil – 8.

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. More info I Understand